KuraHub

← Back to search

Atea College

Composite · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
17
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. Atea College is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
21 Domain Road, Panmure, Auckland
Territorial authority
Maungakiekie-Tāmaki Local Board Area
Phone
09-5705873
Email
admin@ateacollege.com
Website
http://www.ateacollege.com
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

What would the day look like?

The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

Uniform
  • RequiredStudents are not required to have each and every component of the uniform, but must always be wearing a complete uniform to school.

Check it on the school’s own website →

What does the school say about itself?

Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

International students
  • Accepted, as statedWe welcome international students and make special provision for their learning and welfare.

Check it on the school’s own website →

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
0
Māori
1
Pacific
1
Asian
4
MELAA
1
Other
0
International
0

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0300001001
Year 0400002002
Year 0500001001
Year 0600001001
Year 0700003003
Year 0800001001
Year 0900001001
Year 1000001001
Year 1100101002
Total0010120013
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0700001001
Age 0800001001
Age 0900002002
Age 1100004004
Age 1200001001
Age 1300001001
Age 1400001001
Age 1600101002
Total0010120013

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
24 January 1999

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
2
Last reviewed
21 October 2024
Latest report
Atea College October 2024
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

What this report states about the school

As stated in ERO’s report of 21 October 2024 — not necessarily the position now. Each line quotes the sentence it came from.

International students
  • trueThe school is a signatory provider to the Education (Pastoral Care of Tertiary and International Learners) Code of Practice 2021

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 17 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. April 2019

    15

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 23 May 2019

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 2 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).